Food Rap

June 30, 2008

The Cool Kids: “Dinner Time”

Newest track from the Chicago duo, which is scheduled to drop on their forthcoming mixtape That’s Stupid! Pretty much more of the same, but still sounds fresh…


The Giant

June 30, 2008

Obie Trice: “The Giant”

Remember Mr. Real-Name-No-Gimmicks?  Well, his deal with Shady/Interscope is up and it seems that he may go the independent route.  The Detroit MC he doesn’t seem too happy with his former label, and the above track addresses all these issues.

No Matter What

June 28, 2008

T.I. : “No Matter What”

Here’s the first leaked track off T.I.’s upcoming LP Paper Trail.  Definitely not your typical rap single in this day and age…And that’s a good thing.


The Clipse Presents: The Re-Up Gang is officially dropping on 8/5 on Koch Records.  The release date was announced a little earlier today, and I for one am very excited about this…Apparently, THIS is the first single from the upcoming album.

Also announced is a new Clipse album this November.  Let’s hope this time frame sticks, and nothing forces the Virginia duo to push back…*cough*Bootleggers*couch*  

Nas Track List

June 27, 2008

1. Queens Get The Money (Produced by Jay Electronica)
2. You Can’t Stop Us Now (feat. Eban Thomas of The Stylistics & The Last Poets) (Produced by Salaam Remi)
3. Breathe (Produced by J. Myers & Dustin Moore)
4. Make The World Go Round (feat. Chris Brown & The Game) (Co-produced by Cool & Dre & The Game)
5. Hero (feat. Keri Hilson) (Produced by Polow Da Don)
6. America (Produced by Stargate)
7. Sly Fox (Produced by of Dead Prez)
8. Testify (Produced by Mark Batson)
9. N.I.G.G.E.R. (The Slave And The Master) (Produced by DJ Toomp)
10. Untitled (Produced by of Dead Prez)
11. Fried Chicken (feat. Busta Rhymes) (Produced by Mark Ronson)
12. Project Roach (feat. The Last Poets) (Produced by Eric Hudson)
13. Ya’ll My Niggas (Produced by J. Myers)
14. We’re Not Alone (feat. Mykel) (Produced by of Dead Prez)
15. Black President (feat. Johnny Polygon) (Produced by DJ Green Lantern)

Black President made the album?!?  Now that’s what I’m talking about…I’ll hold off full judgement until I hear the final product all the way through.

Via NahRight.

The Corner (remix)

June 26, 2008

Common: “The Corner” (Remixed by K-Salaam & Beatnick)

Wow…That is what a remix should sound like.  This is from the upcoming K-Salaam & Beatnick re-mixtape S.T.O.R.Y. (Stories Told Over Remixed Years), which will be available for download soon.

Big ups to illRoots.


Common (feat. Pharrell): “Announcement”

Another leaked track of the upcoming Common EP, Invincible Summer.  I highly doubt this album title will stick, seeing that it has been pushed back to the fall.  How about Invincible Bummer?  Sorry, I had to…


For this weeks video rewind, I had to bring back a true NY classic.  Most people would rightfully associate “Shook Ones Pt. II” as the gem from Infamous, but this single can’t be ignored.  It follows the same formula that made this Queens duo so deadly, and leaves you seriously thinking about dusting off those size 13 Timbo’s to match your Tommy Hillfiger hoodie…Also, it contains arguably the greatest beginning to any hip-hop track ever:

“There’s a war going on outside, no man is safe from/ you can run but you can’t hide forever/ from these/ streets that we done took/ you walkin with your head down scared to look/ you shook/ cuz ain’t no such thing as half-way crooks..” 

Muxtape Is My Shit

June 25, 2008

If you aren’t familiar with the site, it’s about time you got learned.  This is a site where anyone with MP3 files can upload them, and make a playlist.  This way you can share your (streamed) music with the world, and can listen to the thousands of other playlists within the site. 

I made one a while back, which you can view HERE.

It’s a great idea, and I suggest you get down ASAP…